[주간 소식] 8월 21일 – 8월 27일

1. 주요 기사

* 블록체인과 P-to-P 개념을 이용한 전기자동차 충전 인프라, 네슬레/유니레버/타이슨이 IBM과 식품 안전 보장을 위한 블록체인 개발에 나서다, 이더리움 기반 환자 정보 처리 솔루션 개발
* [Need Car-Charging Infrastructure? How About Peer-To-Peer And On The Blockchain](https://www.fastcompany.com/40455969/need-car-charging-infrastructure-how-about-peer-to-peer-and-on-the-blockchain)
* [Nestle, Unilever, Tyson and others team with IBM on blockchain](https://www.reuters.com/article/us-ibm-retailers-blockchain-idUSKCN1B21B1)
* [Doc.ai’s Ethereum Blockchain-Based Medical Solutions Bring Artificial Intelligence To Healthcare](https://www.ethnews.com/doc-ai-ethereum-blockchain-based-medical-solutions-bring-artificial-intelligence-to-healthcare)

* 법률가를 위한 챗봇 시험 중, 망명자를 돕는 챗봇
* [LexisNexis is Testing Chatbots for Lawyers](https://venturebeat.com/2017/08/23/lexisnexis-is-testing-chatbots-for-lawyers/)
* [This Chatbot Helps Refugees Prepare For Asylum Interviews](https://www.fastcompany.com/40456557/this-chatbot-helps-refugees-prepare-for-asylum-interviews)

* 온라인 플랫폼에서 본성을 드러내는 증오 그룹, 기계가 여성 차별을 학습하다, 온라인의 증오 발언을 정의하기
* [How Hate Groups Forced Online Platforms to Reveal Their True Nature](https://www.nytimes.com/2017/08/21/magazine/how-hate-groups-forced-online-platforms-to-reveal-their-true-nature.html)
* [Machines Taught by Photos Learn a Sexist View of Women](https://www.wired.com/story/machines-taught-by-photos-learn-a-sexist-view-of-women/)
* [Defining ‘Hate Speech’ Online is an Imperfect Art](https://www.wired.com/story/defining-hate-speech-online-is-imperfect-art-as-much-as-science/)

* 애플 자율 주행 자동차에 대한 욕심을 줄이다, 자율 주행 자동차의 승자 독식 효과, 포드 자동차 자율 주행 개발 시한을 2021년까지로, 집라인 사의 드론 배달 확대
* [Apple Scales Back Its Ambitions for a Self-Driving Car](https://www.nytimes.com/2017/08/22/technology/apple-self-driving-car.html)
* [Winner-takes all effects in autonomous cars](http://ben-evans.com/benedictevans/2017/8/20/winner-takes-all)
* [Ford CEO Hackett Sets Aside 2021 Autonomous Vehicle Deadline](http://fortune.com/2017/08/18/ford-hackett-2021-autonomous-vehicles/)
* [Zipline Expands Drone Delivery of Medical Supplies](https://www.technologyreview.com/s/608696/zipline-expands-drone-delivery-of-medical-supplies/)

* 빅 데이터의 활용은 끝나지 않았다
* [Silicon Valley Siphons Our Data like Oil. But the Deepest Drilling Has Just Begun](https://www.theguardian.com/world/2017/aug/23/silicon-valley-big-data-extraction-amazon-whole-foods-facebook)

* 음성통제 플랫폼의 오픈소스 화
* [Google, Mozilla, And The Race To Make Voice Data For Everyone](https://www.fastcompany.com/40449278/google-mozilla-and-the-race-to-make-voice-data-for-everyone)

* 비트코인 거래의 익명 보장이 크지 않다
* [Bitcoin Transactions Aren’t as Anonymous as Everyone Hoped](https://www.technologyreview.com/s/608716/bitcoin-transactions-arent-as-anonymous-as-everyone-hoped/)

* 비트코인 채굴을 넘어 인공지능으로 영역을 확대하려는 중국 칩 디자인
* [China’s Bitmain dominates bitcoin mining. Now it wants to cash in on artificial intelligence](https://qz.com/1053799/chinas-bitmain-dominates-bitcoin-mining-now-it-wants-to-cash-in-on-artificial-intelligence/)

* 안면 인식이 모든 기기에서 채택 될 것
* [Why Your Face Will Soon Be the Key to All Your Devices](https://www.wsj.com/articles/why-your-face-will-soon-be-the-key-to-all-your-devices-1503223200)

* 클라우드 컴퓨팅을 넘어서 생각할 때
* [It’s Time to Think beyond Cloud Computing](https://www.wired.com/story/its-time-to-think-beyond-cloud-computing/)

* 구글, 우울증 검사 제공
* [Google Launches Check for Clinical Depression](https://www.ft.com/content/996ac06a-880f-11e7-8bb1-5ba57d47eff7)

* 데이터를 수집하는 진공청소기와 사생활 보호 문제
* [Vacuums That Pick up Data as well as Dirt Renew Privacy Concerns](https://www.ft.com/content/d8630420-776c-11e7-a3e8-60495fe6ca71)

* 디지털 플랫폼은 경쟁 이론을 다시 생각하게 만듦
* [Digital Platforms Force a Rethink in Competition Theory](https://www.ft.com/content/9dc80408-81e1-11e7-94e2-c5b903247afd)

* 킬러 로봇을 금지하는 것은 해결책이 아니다
* [Sorry, Banning ‘Killer Robots’ Just Isn’t Practical](https://www.wired.com/story/sorry-banning-killer-robots-just-isnt-practical/)

* 하이퍼루프는 실현될 수 있을까?
* The Hyperloop Is Now More Than Just a Crazy Idea, But Will It Really Take Off?

TOP